I’m invited to the Borderlands 3 Reveal Event

Borderlands 3 Reveal Event Invitation
Borderlands 3 Reveal Event Invitation

On May 1st, 2019, Gearbox Software and 2K Games have a big event scheduled. On this day they will reveal the first gameplay of their upcoming game; Borderlands 3.  So after a 30-minute pre-show, you will be able to get your first glimpse of actual Borderlands 3 gameplay. The Gearbox development team will explain everything from the new Vault Hunters and their respective skills to interplanetary travel and sweet, sweet loot. The whole event will be streamed on the Borderlands website and on the Borderlands Twitch channel starting at 10 am PDT /1 pm EDT /6 pm BST on May 1, 1 am GMT+8 /3 am AEST on May 2. After the presentation, you will be able to watch how literally hundreds of your favorite live streamers playing and sharing their impressions of Borderlands 3 for the first time.

Big Announcement

I’m excited to announce that I’m also invited to this event. So soon I’ll be flying to LA to meet up with my friends of GBX & 2K. I heard that I’m traveling together with some of the biggest Dutch gaming media. I don’t know if there are any other content creators from Holland going to the event. At the event, I’ll be able to play the game and interview the developers. So if you have any questions about the game that I need to get answers to, let me know in the comments.

Disclaimer: My trip is sponsored by 2K Games. It does cost me a bunch of vacation hours at work.  So the bakery will have to run on one less person, however, I’m willing to make that sacrifice  🙂

I know that the Borderlands Stream team will be there alongside with a lot of other prominent community members.  So maybe I’ll see some familiar faces from the community.

Dreams Can Come True

Thanks to Gearbox Software and 2K Games for considering me to be part of the amazing event. I’m honored and  I’m so EXCITED!!! This is something every gamer dreams of, however, I didn’t think that something big like this would ever come onto my path.

Let Me Know What You Think

23 1