Home » Games » Borderlands 2 Wiki » Characters

Borderlands 2 Characters

Playable Characters

Showcasing every Playable Vault Hunter in Borderlands 2

These are all 6 playable characters in Borderlands 2. Each Vault Hunter has their own strengths and abilities. Check out their profile pages to learn more about the individual Vault Hunters; Axton, Maya, Salvador, Zero, Gaige, and Krieg.

Axton the Commando - Borderlands 2

The Commando

Axton is able to place a turret on the battlefield that provides cover fire.

Gaige the Mechromancer - Borderlands 2

The Mechromancer

Gaige is able to summon a robot onto the battlefield that will harass enemies.

Krieg the Psycho - Borderlands 2

The Psycho

Kriegs is able to go into a rage mode and will smash everything that is in his way.

Maya the Siren - Borderlands 2

The Siren

Maya is able to ‘Phaselock’ enemies, this will immobilize them for a short period.

Salvador the Gunzerker - Borderlands 2

The Gunzerker

Salvador is able to wield 2 guns at the same time, doubling his damage output.

Zero the Assassin - Borderlands 2

The Assassin

Zero can throw out a decoy as he will become invisible.

About the Vault Hunters

Borderlands 2 initially launched with  4 playable characters; Axton, Maya, Salvador, and Zer0. Gearbox Software added 2 new playable characters to the game as post-launch downloadable content (DLC). First Gaige was added and included for everyone that pre-ordered the game. Krieg was added later down the line.

Each playable character in Borderlands is called a Vault Hunter. Every one of them has a unique action skill that provides them with a special ability that you can use during your battles. During these encounters, you will gain experience points (XP) which allow you to level up.

Each time you level up you will become stronger. Once you reached level 5 you are granted access to your action skill. Beyond this level, you can further enhance your character by selecting skills from the 3 skill trees that each hero has. This way you can boost your character or the action skill. There are also ‘game-changers’ that will augment your action skill. These will provide you with new abilities and play styles.

Borderlands 2 Classes

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Send this to a friend