Home » News » Battleborn at E3 2015

Battleborn at E3 2015

Battleborn at E3
Battleborn at E3

Last week a few lucky ones got the experience Batteborn early and gave their impressions. This week Gearbox Software and 2K Games are bringing the game to the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3 2015). There they will show off the first 10 Battleborn heroes and some of the single player experience. During the course of the E3 Gearbox will show their game at a few live  streams that you can follow.

Battleborn E3 Schedule

Monday, June 15 – 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT – YouTube Gaming: https://www.youtube.com/E3
Tuesday, June 16 – 3:40 PM ET / 12:40 PM PT – Gamespot: http://www.gamespot.com/
Tuesday, June 16 – 8:15 PM ET / 5:15 PM PT – Battleborn Twitch: http://twitch.tv/battleborngame
Wednesday, June 17 – 8:40 PM ET / 5:40 PM PT – IGN: http://www.ign.com/events/e3

Battleborn Live stream  at Gameslice

“World Premiere – Battleborn E3 2015 Gameplay Demo”

We hope to do a Battleborn Beta – Randy Pitchford

Geoff Keighley interviews Gearbox President, Randy Pitchford about Battleborn. They talk about the story and some of the Heroes. How big the step is between making a Borderlands Vault Hunter and a Battleborn Hero. Battleborn will launch with 25 playable heroes and some of the crazier characters still have to be revealed. Randy hope that they can do more DLC characters.  They talk about how they approach PvP and how the game features an episodic campaign of a minimum of 9 episodes . You don’t have to wait for every episode the whole season comes with on the disc.

Battleborn Stage Demo at  E3 2015

Stage Demo: Battleborn - E3 2015

Randy Pitchford is hyped  and talks ambitious about Battleborn at the gamespot booth at E3 2015.  There he  talks with Chris Watters about the heroes that are playable on the show floor.  Also Randy goes over the helix skill tree how you are making a binary choose between two skills and how you spec out your character and giving you over a 1000 ways to do that.

i’m still giving out shift codes on Borderlands and soon hope to do that with Battleborn – Randy Pitchford

Besides leveling your character that way , there is also a  player profile leveling system (Command Rank). You will be able to find loot & gear, in between matches you are able to outfit your character and modify your gear (Called it). Montana confirmed  as previous Brothers of Arms characters.

Battleborn interview on Twitch

Battleborn Gameplay E3 2015 With Randy Pitchford

Here Randy goes over the same content, and he is still hyped. Tells a bit more about their background and that they have big plans with SHIFT.

Battleborn Gameplay Demo

*turn up the volume

Battleborn Gameplay Demo - IGN Live: E3 2015

Randy Pitchford sits down with IGN and  of course they talk about Battleborn. In this interview they do talk about some other characters that weren’t discussed in the other presentations. Also spotted some different  scenes that are not present in the other videos. You also learn something about how our universe is actually expanding. Another interesting question is why Gearbox showed of the multiplayer mode first.

2K Booth tour at E3 2015

2K E3 Booth - Pre-show Walkthrough
Written by
I'm a Content Creator by day and a BattleBread Baker at night. I'll provide you with your recommended slice of entertainment! I'm a Gearbox Community Badass and a proud member of the official Borderlands & Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Creator Team (2K Games / NextMakers).

Let Me Know What You Think

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Thank You Badass !
Follow me on social media so we can talk
Send this to a friend