How Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands’ Character Classes Work

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Character Classes
Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Character Classes

Create Your Hero

In Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, you are able to build your own character. You can choose its physical appearance and its abilities. In this article, I’m gonna deep dive into the different character classes.

Character Classes

When you are creating your own character in the hero fatemaker you are presented with 6 distinct character classes. At the start of the game, you are able to choose 1 primary class. Choose wisely, because this is going to be your main class, no turning backsies. Each character class has 2 actions skills and its own skill tree.

You can embrace the full potential of a multi-class hero later in the campaign as you unlock the ability to harness a second class. Once you selected a second class you get access to that skill tree and its 2 action skills. You are able to swap to another secondary class once you have beaten the main story campaign.

  • My Speculation Classes
    • Warrior – Gun Class
    • Fighter – Melee Class
    • Wizard – Magic Class
    • Bard – Pet Class
    • Ranger – (Cross)Bow Class
    • Paladin – Tank Class

Hero Points

You can level up your character beyond unlocking new skills for your character’s skill trees. You will also be able to obtain Hero Points.

Hero points can be spent on very classic [Dungeons & Dragons] attributes that relate to things like a melee, spell, or skill cooldown attribute. It’s like a character sheet that lets you specialize in a specific class.


These are the 6 attributes, I tried interpreting them to the best of my knowledge.

  • Strength
    • This stands for physical power. It measures bodily power, athletic Training, and the extent to which you can exert raw physical force in D&D. You probably find things like weapon damage buffs here.
  • Dexterity
    • This measures agility, reflexes, and balance in D&D. You probably find things like weapon handeling and movement speed buffs here.
  • Intelligence
    • This measures mental acuity, accuracy of recall, and the ability to reason in D&D. Wizards use Intelligence as their Spellcasting ability. Therefore you probably find things like magic buffs here.
  • Wisdom
    • This measures Perception and Insight in D&D. You probably find things like Health and Shield buffs here.
  • Constitution
    • This stands for endurance. It measures health, stamina, and vital force in D&D. You probably find Fight for your Life Buffs here.
  • Attunement
    • This is a magical item that is bond to that class in D&D. You probably find action skill buffs here.

I initially interpreted this as a revamped Badass/Guardian Rank from Borderlands. I thought this because of the attributes it buffs. However, it doesn’t make sense in that way since those buffs stack on all your characters. Hero points allow you to specialize your hero. Having +20 melee points for your spellcaster isn’t really specializing unless you are going for that assassin mage.


Badass Tokens

Creative Director, Matt Cox, confirmed that you will be able to collect Badass Tokens from the start of the game. This probably means there will be a profile leveling system that is shared between all your characters.

TTWL Chaotic Great

Let Me Know What You Think

8 0

Thank You Badass !
Follow me on social media so we can talk
Send this to a friend