Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Playable Character Classes

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Character Classes

Everything you need to know about the Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands playable characters.

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Character Classes

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands has 6 distinct character classes you can choose from, each one has its own unique skill tree. You’ll choose your primary class at the start of the game and then later on in the main story, you will be able to select a secondary class. This way you can mix and match those two classes and skill trees for the duration of the campaign.

Once you have beaten the main story campaign you can respec your secondary class. Your primary class will be fixed for that character.

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Character Customization

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands doesn’t have established playable characters that you can choose from like in the Borderlands games. Instead, you can customize your own multiclass hero in the Hero Fatemaker. There you will be able to choose your character’s race, physical appearance, voice, personality, and other fun stuff Gearbox hasn’t revealed yet.

The character builder only defines your appearance it doesn’t affect your character’s abilities. Every character will be able to shoot guns, use magic spells, and for the first time in a Borderlands-like game, slash with melee weapons. your abilities are defined in the skill trees.

Check out this Deep Dive into the physical appearance aspect of Character Customization.

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Hero Points

You can level up your character beyond unlocking new skills for your character’s skill trees. You will also be able to obtain Hero Points. My first thought went to a revamped Badass/Guardian Rank as it initially seems to act that way but it wouldn’t make sense if you start a new character.

Hero points can be spent on very classic [Dungeons & Dragons] attributes that relate to things like a melee, spell, or skill cooldown attribute. It’s like a character sheet that lets you specialize in a specific class.

There is a lot of depth to these mechanics that I cover in a dedicated Hero Points article.

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Loadout

You are able to equip various items and create your own build. These items all have a rarity tier which will probably be similar to the Borderlands franchise (common, uncommon, rare, epic, & legendary). There is a range of weapons in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands. You will have guns but also melee weapons. Then there are your magic spells, these aren’t just your grenades, they are like mini-skills.

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Skills

As mentioned above, there are 6 classes in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands. Each class has 2 skills you can choose from. At the start of the game, you will have to choose a primary class and later on a secondary, giving you access to more skills.

Send this to a friend